Aalto Experience Platform

The Aalto University Experience Platform is an open community for people interested in experience research. The platform fosters and promotes multi-disciplinary research that combines scientific, artistic, technological, and business perspectives on human experiences.

Experiences extend to all areas of human life and make life meaningful. In a post-materialistic world, consumers and businesses invest in experiences that enhance subjective pleasure and well-being rather than in material possessions. Positive customer experience is the success factor for long-term business success.

Aalto University’s Experience Platform is community serves Aalto’s internal and external parties as a contact surface and provides access to Aalto’s high-level experiences research within different disciplines. Please see more on our web pages: experience.aalto.fi



If you have any suggestions, ideas or questions related to the field, please contact us: experience [at] aalto [dot] fi.

You are very welcome to join Experience Platform email list, which keeps you up-to-date on the events and news regarding Aalto experience research.

Markus Ahola, Virpi Roto

Contact information:

Platform Manager
Markus Ahola
Email: markus.ahola [at] aalto [dot] fi
Phone +358 50 401 1435

Platform Chair
Virpi Roto
Email: virpi.roto [at] aalto [dot] fi
Phone +358 50 592 3041

Experience Platform Academic Board

The Experience Platform has an academic Board, consisting of professor representatives (deputy representative) from all the Aalto Schools, who act as a platform contact persons within their schools.

Chair: Virpi Roto, ARTS, Department of Design
(Andres Lucero, ARTS, Department of Design)

Sofia Pantouvaki, ARTS, Department of Film, Television and Scenography
(Pia Fricker, ARTS, Department of Architecture)

Eric Arnould, BIZ, Department of Marketing
(Virpi Tuunainen, BIZ, Department of Information and Service Economy)

Johanna Moisander, BIZ, Department of Management Studies
(Matti Rossi, BIZ, Department of Information and Service Economy)

Jouni Paltakari, CHEM, Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems
(Lauri Rautkari, CHEM, Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems)OK

Antti Oulasvirta, ELEC, Department of Communications and Networking
(Yu Xiao, ELEC, Department of Communications and Networking)

Katja Hölttä-Otto, ENG, Department of Mechanical Engineering
(Pentti Kujala, ENG, Department of Mechanical Engineering)

Perttu Hämäläinen, ARTS/SCI, Department of Media
(David McGookin, SCI, Department of Computer Science)

Mikko Sams, SCI, Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering
(Synnöve Carlson, SCI, Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering)

Page content by: | Last updated: 01.03.2018.